Upload Book
Novel Cool APP
Original
Latest
New
Popular
Surprise
Category
My Asset
Bookshelf
History
Delete account
Advance search
Language
Manga

THE COLOR TRILOGY

11
Follower
0.0
0 Votes
537
Views
In the tradition of "My Antonia" and "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn", from the pen of the renowned Korean manwha creator Kim Dong Hwa, comes a trilogy about a girl coming of age, set in the vibrant, beautiful landscape of pastoral Korea. 1. "The Color of Earth": First love is never easy. Ehwa grows up helping her widowed mother run the local tavern, watching as their customers – both neighbors and strangers – look down on her mother for her single lifestyle. Their social status isolates Ehwa and her mother from the rest of the people in their quiet country village. But as she gets older and sees her mother fall in love again, Ehwa slowly begins to open up to the possibility of love in her life. 2. "The Color of Water": When Ehwa goes to the town festival, she meets a handsome young wrestler named Duksam who's eager to catch her eye. After he wins the festival wrestling championship, he and Ehwa begin to meet, sneaking spare moments to be together. But a shadow falls on their romance when Master Cho sends Duksam away and asks for Ehwa's hand in marriage himself. It is then that Ehwa discovers the pain of heartbreak – and that love is always complicated. 3. "The Color of Heaven": Love is budding, blooming, and bearing fruit in this triumphant conclusion. The third and final volume sees Ehwa rediscovering love and embarking upon marriage as her mother and the traveling pictographer decide to settle down together.
[More]
[Less]
11
Follower
0.0
0 Votes
537
Views
In the tradition of "My Antonia" and "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn", from the pen of the renowned Korean manwha creator Kim Dong Hwa, comes a trilogy about a girl coming of age, set in the vibrant, beautiful landscape of pastoral Korea. 1. "The Color of Earth": First love is never easy. Ehwa grows up helping her widowed mother run the local tavern, watching as their customers – both neighbors and strangers – look down on her mother for her single lifestyle. Their social status isolates Ehwa and her mother from the rest of the people in their quiet country village. But as she gets older and sees her mother fall in love again, Ehwa slowly begins to open up to the possibility of love in her life. 2. "The Color of Water": When Ehwa goes to the town festival, she meets a handsome young wrestler named Duksam who's eager to catch her eye. After he wins the festival wrestling championship, he and Ehwa begin to meet, sneaking spare moments to be together. But a shadow falls on their romance when Master Cho sends Duksam away and asks for Ehwa's hand in marriage himself. It is then that Ehwa discovers the pain of heartbreak – and that love is always complicated. 3. "The Color of Heaven": Love is budding, blooming, and bearing fruit in this triumphant conclusion. The third and final volume sees Ehwa rediscovering love and embarking upon marriage as her mother and the traveling pictographer decide to settle down together.
[More]
[Less]

THE COLOR TRILOGY

Manga

THE COLOR TRILOGY

0.0
(0 Votes)
Kim Dong Hwa
Drama;  Historical;  Romance;  Slice of Life;  
English||Completed
In the tradition of "My Antonia" and "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn", from the pen of the renowned Korean manwha creator Kim Dong Hwa, comes a trilogy about a girl coming of age, set in the vibrant, beautiful landscape of pastoral Korea. 1. "The Color of Earth": First love is never easy. Ehwa grows up helping her widowed mother run the local tavern, watching as their customers – both neighbors and strangers – look down on her mother for her single lifestyle. Their social status isolates Ehwa and her mother from the rest of the people in their quiet country village. But as she gets older and sees her mother fall in love again, Ehwa slowly begins to open up to the possibility of love in her life. 2. "The Color of Water": When Ehwa goes to the town festival, she meets a handsome young wrestler named Duksam who's eager to catch her eye. After he wins the festival wrestling championship, he and Ehwa begin to meet, sneaking spare moments to be together. But a shadow falls on their romance when Master Cho sends Duksam away and asks for Ehwa's hand in marriage himself. It is then that Ehwa discovers the pain of heartbreak – and that love is always complicated. 3. "The Color of Heaven": Love is budding, blooming, and bearing fruit in this triumphant conclusion. The third and final volume sees Ehwa rediscovering love and embarking upon marriage as her mother and the traveling pictographer decide to settle down together.
Comments 0
Chapters 415
In the tradition of "My Antonia" and "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn", from the pen of the renowned Korean manwha creator Kim Dong Hwa, comes a trilogy about a girl coming of age, set in the vibrant, beautiful landscape of pastoral Korea. 1. "The Color of Earth": First love is never easy. Ehwa grows up helping her widowed mother run the local tavern, watching as their customers – both neighbors and strangers – look down on her mother for her single lifestyle. Their social status isolates Ehwa and her mother from the rest of the people in their quiet country village. But as she gets older and sees her mother fall in love again, Ehwa slowly begins to open up to the possibility of love in her life. 2. "The Color of Water": When Ehwa goes to the town festival, she meets a handsome young wrestler named Duksam who's eager to catch her eye. After he wins the festival wrestling championship, he and Ehwa begin to meet, sneaking spare moments to be together. But a shadow falls on their romance when Master Cho sends Duksam away and asks for Ehwa's hand in marriage himself. It is then that Ehwa discovers the pain of heartbreak – and that love is always complicated. 3. "The Color of Heaven": Love is budding, blooming, and bearing fruit in this triumphant conclusion. The third and final volume sees Ehwa rediscovering love and embarking upon marriage as her mother and the traveling pictographer decide to settle down together.
0 Comments
Comment
No comments
The series THE COLOR TRILOGY contain intense violence, blood/gore,sexual content and/or strong language that may not be appropriate for underage viewers thus is blocked for their protection. So if you're above the legal age of 18.
Please click here to continue the reading.

Chapters

More chapters
Pack up
Chapter 1
Start Reading
Donate
Oh o, this user has not set a donation button.
Comment
Cancel
Your rating for this book is:
Post
Report
English
Español
lingua italiana
Русский язык
Portugués
Deutsch
Novel Cool
Read thousands of novels online
Download
Success Warn New Timeout NO YES Summary More details Please rate this book Please write down your comment Reply Follow Followed This is the last chapter. Are you sure to delete? Account We've sent email to you successfully. You can check your email and reset password. You've reset your password successfully. We're going to the login page. Read Your cover's min size should be 160*160px Your cover's type should be .jpg/.jpeg/.png This book hasn't have any chapter yet. This is the first chapter This is the last chapter We're going to home page. * Book name can't be empty. * Book name has existed. At least one picture Book cover is required Please enter chapter name Create Successfully Modify successfully Fail to modify Fail Error Code Edit Delete Just Are you sure to delete? This volume still has chapters Create Chapter Fold Delete successfully Please enter the chapter name~ Then click 'choose pictures' button Are you sure to cancel publishing it? Picture can't be smaller than 300*300 Failed Name can't be empty Email's format is wrong Password can't be empty Must be 6 to 14 characters Please verify your password again